Overview

Working Group Chair Members

Assets

Sam Cook

Assets@sawea.org.za

Previous Chair
Lukhanyo Ndube

Deputy Chair:  Tebogo Movundlela – Tebogo.Movundlela@aurorawind.co.za

Board liaison:  Mark Pickering

Members:  Andre Dippenaar; Boiketlo Rapoo; Danie Du Plessis; Denys Rothero; Doug Jenman; Kevin Minkoff; Lukhanyo Ndube; Mark Tanton; Mary Waller; Patrick Haillot; Sam Cook; Simon Wade; Thomas Garner; Tom Thorogood; Tristan Bosser; Willie van Niekerk

Environmental

(Birds & Bats & Strategic environ)

Marshall Mabin

Environmental@sawea.org.za

Previous Chair
Ben Brimble

Deputy Chair: Stephnie Kot – Stephnie.kot@aced.co.za

Board liaison:  Kelly Alcock

Members:  Mike Mangnall; Lance Blaine; Duncan Ayling; Jo-Anne Thomas; Irene Richardson; Karen Versfeld; Sebastian Hirschmann; Methuli Mbanjwa; Jayden Schmidt; Katherine Persson

Policy & Markets

Katherine Persson Policy@sawea.org.za

Previous Chair
Boitumelo Kiepile

Deputy Chair: Mmoledi Chisalokile – Mmoledi.Chisalokile@aurorawind.co.za

Board liaison:  Mary Waller

Members:  Anne Henschel; Brian Cunningham; Jasandra Nyker; Jonathan Chris Bellingham (Juwi); Nazley Towfie; Mike Mulcahy; Maloba Tshehla

Manufacturers & Local Content

(O&M)

Ntombi Ntuli Manufacturers@sawea.org.za

Previous Chair
Anne Henschel

Deputy Chair: Janek Winand – Janek.winand@siemens.com>

Board liaison:  Anne Henschel

Members:  Jaap van Hofwegen; Alberto Gonzalez; Tapiwa Mashanda; Allan Palmer; James Hebren; Flemming Schlier (Vestas); Toni Beukes; Tanya Faber; Janek Winand; Justin Burnett; Stefan Sager

Technical

  • Grid
  • Transport & Logistics
  • Small Scale
Duncan Ayling

Technical@sawea.org.za

Previous Chair

Chris Bellingham (Juwi)

Deputy Chair: Brian Cunningham – Brian.cunningham@arup.com

Board liaison:  Methuli Mbanjwa

Members:  20+

Project Committee: Grid Code; Lead: TBC (Kumbuyani Chisoro nominated)

Other Project Committees TBC

Wind for Communities

Toni Beukes Wind4communities@sawea.org.za

Previous Chair
Holle Wlokas

Deputy Chair: Andrew Phillips – Andrew@sofisaphillips.co.za

Board liaison: Brenda Martin

Members:  Zirk Botha; Holle Wlokas; Sarah Strand; Neil Townsend; Angela Hobbs; Methuli Mbanjwa