Cape Peninsula University of Technology (CPUT), a university in Cape Town, South Africa, is the only university of Technology in the Western Cape province, and is also the largest university in the province, with over 32,000 students. CPUT was formed in January 2005 from the merger of the Cape Technicon and Peninsula Technicon, following years of change in the higher education landscape of South Africa. Also at this time, the nine faculties of the original institutions were merged and re-organised into six: Applied Science, Business, Education and Social Sciences, Engineering, Health and Wellness Sciences, and Informatics & Design. A separate postgraduate unit was established to offer multidisciplinary postgraduate programmes and funded research and became known as the Faculty of Informatics & Design Research Unit.



Ric Amansure
+27 83 792 4868
Cape Town
Western Cape
South Africa
Languages: English
Cape Peninsula University of Technology
Casino Bonus at bet365 uk